Pickles for sale!

We planted a few too many cucumbers, and now we are swimming in pickles. Does anyone want to buy a gallon of half sour kosher dill pickles? We’re selling them for $20, with a $2 deposit on the glass jar. They need to be refrigerated. I’ll be in Portland August 6-8 and could deliver them to folks there. If you’re anywhere near Washington, Maine, you could pick them up from us here. They’re delicious! Read more in my next post.

Pickles

3 responses to “Pickles for sale!

  1. Hi Julia!
    I am not sure if you remember me, but I am Lora’s friend and coworker. I have thoroughly enjoyed following your blog and am so excited for you, your crops, your “chicks” and your hubby to be! I am a local pickle fanatic and I would love to buy a gallon from you. You can email me directly so we can arrange for delivery, since I live in Portland.
    Thanks for allowing us to share in this amazing (and admirable) adventure that is your wedding…
    Jessie

  2. Mmmmm I would love to buy a gallon too! Phew read this in the nick of time! 😉

  3. Can you drive them over to Chicago?! These are my favorite bread and butter pickles. They are what grandma would have made: http://michaelbeyer.wordpress.com/2010/08/17/your-classic-bread-and-butter-pickles-2/

Leave a Reply

